day 16

Downtown skyline, 10:41 pm, from the north. I didn’t crop or edit this too much, although I realize the shot is not ideal as to technical parameters. I like that you can see houses and trees and neighborhood power lines along with the bright lights of the city. It is not a perfectly composed photograph, but it *is* Atlanta. And there’s something about it that I love.
Image | This entry was posted in photography, project365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to day 16

  1. Ronda G says:

    I like it. Share all your favs–even if they don’t meet industry-specified parameters. Each shot can mean something to someone. I drove through Atlanta in the wee morning hours in November 2011. I love this shot because I remember seeing some of the buildings. This shot shows it all–together.

Leave a Reply

